Blessings from the Lessons Learned — final entry as AbroadnAsia

Things I’ve learned on my journey:
I’ve learned about balance and how important it is for living life and being alive
I’ve learned there has to be evil for there to be good, and the good is worth the evil.
I’ve learned that life is about climbing to the next level and just when you think you’ve arrived there’s always another level to go (thank you Moonzu)
I’ve learned planning doesn’t always work, but if you approach things with an open mind, an open heart and an open soul, things work out better than you could have imagined, all thanks to the divine.
I’ve learned that control is tireless and pointless, because I’m not in control of any one thing or circumstance, just what I do. And from that I’ve learned to let it go and let it naturally flow.
I’ve learned to give thanks to God for all that I have; for each new day, for every mountain I’ve climbed and every plateau I’ve landed. Just give thanks.
I’ve learned to give back when I’m blessed enough to share and even when I think I’m not, there’s always room and enough for one more.
I’ve learned people are good, and kind, and generous, and proud and honorable. And that we are all One in God.
I’ve learned there is no time or room for regrets and that I have to make the choices that are right for me despite what the consensus may say.
I’ve learned to listen to the God in me. Because God is in everyone. Whether it’s Allah, Jehovah, Buddha, Brahma, Yahweh, Ra, or just God, we are all made from the Divine and the Divine resides in all of us.
But most of all I’ve learned I’m going to be ok. I’m a child of God with a Divine life-force coursing through my body. I’ll overcome any adversity or challenge and I’m not limited to anything.
Finally, I’ve learned that Cipro is a wonder drug and if I could by stock in the company who makes it I would.
I suspect these are things that I already knew — I was raised right after all. However it took this journey for me to believe in them, live them and share them with you. In sharing with you, my nearest and dearest I hope at times when I’m stressed or worried or fretting about something, you will remind me of what I believe and how I’m supposed live. I’m relying on you to remind me of my word and the point of AbroadnAsia.
See you on eastern daylight time.

~ by abroadnasia on August 31, 2008.

2 Responses to “Blessings from the Lessons Learned — final entry as AbroadnAsia”

  1. Dear Deanna,

    Thank you for sharing your trip and your insights with all of us. I always thought that you were a wonderful person but now that I’ve learned so much about you, I am certain of it. Can’t wait to see you in church next Sunday and give you a big hug. You were missed.

  2. Lady D- I hope you have a safe trip home and thanks for allowing me to see the vulnerability that we all have. I really hope that you don’t stop writing. You can rename your story just “ABroad”. I am honored to know you.

Leave a Reply

 
